2018 EVENTS FEB - MAY

Thurs. Feb. 15 -MASTER GARDENERS

Master Gardener Presentation and question and answer period with 2 local master gardeners

Thurs. March 15 -MAX 'GREENWHEELS"

Max Valyear  is an urban gardener from Belleville speaking on Urban Farming.  Guests: $5.00

Thurs. April 19 - HAWTHORNE HERBALS

Tamara Segal from Hawthorne Herbals - The Edible & Medicinal Uses of Common Garden Weeds  Guests: $5.00

Thurs. May 17 - GARDENS PLUS NURSERY

Dawn Golloher from Gardens Plus Nursery.  What's New in Perennials for 2018.  Plants will be for sale after presentation.  Guests: $5.00.  Check out the website: gardensplus.ca

Saturday, May 19 - 8 am - 12 noon - ANNUAL PLANT SALE

Perennials, vegetables, seedling, trees and bushes for sale at reasonable prices.  Come early for best selection.  Dairy Queen parking lot, 290 Dundas St. East, Trenton.

2018 events june to nov

Thurs. June 21 - STRAWBERRY SOCIAL & MINI ROSE COMPETITION

BEN CULLEN - fourth generation gardener who in the pursuit of love of food and growing was educated throughout Canada which eventually led him into the food industry.  He works alongside his dad Gardening Expert Mark Cullen sharing the joys of Canadian gardening.  Ben's passion is vegetables.  Guests: $10

Sat. July 14 - ANNUAL FLOWER SHOW & DINNER

Held at the Trent Port Marina .  Show from 2-430 pm and Dinner starts at 5 pm.  See our website for full schedule.

Thurs. Aug. 16 - VEGETABLE COMPETITION & POT LUCK 6 PM

Exhibits to be placed between 5-530 pm for judging.  Potluck starts at 6 pm. See website for schedule.

Thurs. Sept. 20 - WINTER GARDENING 7 PM

Learn to garden all year long with our special guest speakers Sheila Stanley and Manuel Rodenkirchen.   Guests $5.00

Thurs. Oct. 18 - FLORAL DESIGN PRESENTATION 7 PM

A special presentation by Lezlie Miller and Rose Odell. Learn how to create with fresh flowers with simple designs.  Guests: $5.00

Thurs. Nov. 15 - ANNUAL AGM AND POT LUCK DINNER 6 PM

A great time to socialize and elect our new executive. Potluck starts at 6 pm